May 30 – 2: Mrs. Robinson by The Lemonheads

This song came on the radio today as I was driving home from work today, which was awesome. I love both Simon and Garfunkel and punk covers, so this song gets double love. It also brought me straight back to my high school days. I downloaded this song in the era when it took two days to actually download a full song, and I think I put it on my early morning wakeup mixtape, too. (Which means I must have burned it to a cd, then dubbed it from that cd onto the tape – all so that I could listen to it on my walkman as I rode the bus to school. Ah, the good old days…)

Leave a Reply

