June 6 – 1: Pentatonix – Evolution of Music

This video is absolutely incredible:

Pentatonix is an amazingly talented group. I’m not much of a reality TV person, but they happened to be on The Sing-Off on the same season as Urban Method, which included a girl who went to my high school and was in choir with me. So that personal connection sucked me in to watching it, but Pentatonix definitely helped keep me watching. I am in awe of their musicianship – not only their vocal abilities, but also their ability to arrange covers ofpop songs so that they work with no instruments other than their five voices.

Leave a Reply

