June 8 – 1: Advice columns and Captain Awkward

I love reading advice columns. It combines a little bit of schadenfreude with a little bit of learning with a large dose of “holy crap, people are totally crazy – just like me!” I read Dear Prudence faithfully, even though I don’t always love her advice, and I check out the advice features regularly on Rookie and A Practical Wedding, even though I’m not really the target audience for them. But today I feel like I hit the motherlode – something I was reading (I don’t even remember what) linked me to Captain Awkward – which seems like basically an advice column for people like me: nerdy, intellectual, feminist, slightly socially awkward folks. I’m loving reading through the posts there. If you’re an advice column junkie too, you should definitely go check it out.

One thought on “June 8 – 1: Advice columns and Captain Awkward

Leave a Reply

