June 17 – 3: Light at the end of the tunnel

I am very nearly done with my school year. My students’ last day was Friday. Most teachers were done today. But as a librarian, I have more end-of-the-year stuff to organize, so I’ll be going in to work for two more days, plus joining a school improvement meeting on Thursday which is supposed to take an hour, but which I’m guessing will last longer. While I’m not quite done yet, I’m starting to feel like I might actually manage to get most of the things I’d like to do wrapped up before I’m off for the summer. Which is exciting, since before my super-productive day today I was feeling like there was no way that would be happening this year.

Leave a Reply

