June 20 – 2: Cashews

For serious, cashews are delicious. But, like avocados, I used to think they were a little too expensive to buy regularly. And they are a little bit – it’s certainly not a good idea for me to do what I want to do, which is eat an entire bag of cashews as a snack every day when I get home from school. I’d go broke, not to mention gaining like 20 pounds. But a handful or two of cashews makes an excellent after-school snack – just enough to keep me from gnawing my arm off in the hours between when I get home (4:30ish) and when J gets home (7ish), which is when we eat dinner.

Leave a Reply

