June 22 – 1, 2, & 3: Busy days

Yesterday was extremely busy for me, so I didn’t have a chance to post. But (briefly), here are three good things from yesterday:

1. Having lunch with one of my best friends from college and getting a chance to catch up. (She’s also in a similar place in life, so it was really great to share and commiserate and give/receive advice).

2. As I drove to meet her, I went slightly out of range of my favorite radio station and had to listen to commercial radio for a little bit, which always makes me a little sad. I think I listened to more radio commercials yesterday than I had so far this year. But I did hear Same Love by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis not once, but twice. And even though it is a little preachy in its message, it still makes me happy to hear it being played on a commercial radio station. The music video is also beautiful.

3. Dinner with a set of J’s friends from college, including an adorable dog and – best of all – an 18-month-old toddler. He was adorable, and showed all of the traits I love about toddlers. He happens to be in a phase where he’s fascinated by how doors work, so he spent minutes at a time (which is hours in toddler time) opening and closing doors repeatedly. But the absolute cutest thing was when he would throw a tennis ball for the dog, and the dog would spaz out because she was so excited about the ball, and the toddler would be thrilled and giggle and shriek with joy.

Leave a Reply

