June 24 – 2: Walkable neighborhoods

Today was a day of running errands in my neighborhood. Not even errands really – it was a day of Getting Things Done. Here are the things I accomplished today:

  • Dropped the car off for an oil change
  • Went to a physical
  • Weeded the garden
  • Took the dog to the vet
  • Picked up the car

And I was only able to get all of these things done today because I live in an awesome neighborhood, where my mechanic, my doctor, and my vet are all within walking distance of my house, so I could drop off the car in the morning and still get things done all day. I really love that about where we live. The only thing that’s missing is a reasonable commute for both J and myself. Here’s hoping we figure that out somehow.

Leave a Reply

