July 2 – Sweeping, shopping, and writing

Here are three things I did today:

  1. Swept an entire dog’s worth of fur up from our basement.
  2. Went to the grocery store nice and early. Again. (I know, this happens almost every week. But it’s still an achievement whenever I actually get around to doing it.)
  3. Started daydreaming about a novel I might write. I’m very good at coming up with ideas, and even starting to write them, but I don’t have a lot of stick-with-it-ness. So we’ll see if anything comes of this. Even if nothing ever does, it still feels good to be working on a creative project.
2 thoughts on “July 2 – Sweeping, shopping, and writing

Leave a Reply

