July 14 – Dog walking, reading, and phone calls

Today (or yesterday, really, because I’m posting this a little late) was not a very productive day for me – I’m not really even sure where the day went. But here are the few things that I did get done:

  1. I took the dog for a nice long walk.
  2. I read Shine by Lauren Myracle, which is a nominee for the Maryland Black-Eyed Susan Award. I wasn’t very impressed by it – it was a little too much of a Problem Novel, with the characters feeling a little flat outside of their Issues, and occasionally a little far-fetched that they could have such dramatically different personalities hidden under the surface, and not really reveal them before the book’s climax.
  3. I called my brother, who’s about to buy his first house – I think he closes on it tomorrow. Very exciting!
Leave a Reply

